About Gisèle Benoit

Gisèle Benoit is a wildlife artist, naturalist, scientific popularizer, author and director of wildlife documentaries. The public have discovered Gisèle through numerous gallery and museum exhibitions, art books and outstanding documentaries on boreal wildlife. Her work is recognized in Canada and abroad. Since 2001, she has focused primarily on the protection of northern predators such as the grey wolf and Canada lynx.

READ MORE
img1

“When Gisèle Benoit takes up the pen, when the whole family paints, films and documents the morning mists, the cold of the first snows, the autumn light, the starry nights of the North; when she communicates the mysterious energy emanating from the old rocky crests; when she fixes the gaze of the Animal, she puts things back in the direction of nature.”

 

Serge Bouchard
Writer and anthropologist
Excerpt from the book FRISSON SACRÉ du monde sauvage

Documentaries and Podcasts

The GB.TV channel presents exceptional documentaries and podcasts on Nature and Wildlife. New: LYNX, Guardian of Forgotten Secrets, a documentary directed by Gisèle Benoit in 2019, the result of 15 years of observations on Canada lynx. Discover or revisit with pleasure the documentaries that have made the reputations of Gisèle Benoit and her parents, such as In the Company of Moose, The Grouse: An Exceptional Bird, as well as the series Wilderness Encounters. In preparation: a captivating web-series about the grey wolf!

GO TO CHANNEL

The Monique and Gisèle Benoit Centre

Art and Science to tame the Natural World!

 

Located in the Gaspésie tourist region, the Monique and Gisèle Benoit Centre invites people to develop their senses and rediscover the wonders of nature by visiting the largest wildlife art exhibition in eastern Canada. Video projections complete the visit. The mission of the centre: to touch, amaze and make people of all ages aware of wildlife, through the considerable work of the Benoit family.

Learn more

Society of Art and Science for Nature

The non-profit organization supporting the mission of Gisèle Benoit

Learn more
Slider Panneau 5 – Boutique et Galerie 2

Shop

Whether for a gift or to enrich your collection, you will find in our online store a wide selection of fine art reproductions, as well as inspiring books, DVDs, CDs and cards.

Go to the shop

The Missionary Art of Monique and Gisèle Benoit

Wildlife art to transmit a new worldview that encourages respect and protection of the natural world.

“Science itself progresses thanks to the artist. Scientists are stopped by the idea of the absurd and scientific heresy, but nothing stops the artist, because it is not embarrassed by science… That’s how an artist gets behind the closed doors of science.” 

Elsa Triolet
Writer

Participate in our mission!

It is now possible for you to participate in our educational mission and in the production of our future web-series on the wolf.

CONTACT

Need more information? Do not hesitate to contact us!

error: Le contenu est protégé

À propos de Gisèle Benoit

Gisèle Benoit est peintre animalière, naturaliste, vulgarisatrice scientifique, auteure et réalisatrice de documentaires sur la vie sauvage. Elle a offert au public de nombreuses expositions en galerie et en musée, des livres d’art et des documentaires marquants sur la faune boréale. Son travail est reconnu au Canada comme à l’étranger.  Depuis 2001, elle se consacre principalement à la protection des prédateurs nordiques comme le loup gris et le lynx du Canada.

LIRE LA SUITE
img1

« Quand Gisèle Benoit prend la plume, quand la famille entière peint, filme, documente les brumes matinales, le petit froid des premières neiges, la lumière d’automne, les nuits étoilées de la Boréalie; quand elle communique l’énergie mystérieuse qui émane des vieux crans rocheux; quand elle fixe le regard de l’Animal, elle remet les choses dans le sens du monde. »

 

Serge Bouchard
Écrivain et anthropologue
Extrait du livre FRISSON SACRÉ du monde sauvage

Documentaires et podcasts

La chaîne GB.TV présente des documentaires exceptionnels et des podcasts ayant pour thème la Nature. Nouveauté : LYNX, gardien des secrets oubliés, un documentaire réalisé en 2019 par Gisèle Benoit. Le fruit de 15 années de tournage et d’observation sur le lynx du Canada. Découvrez ou revoyez avec plaisir les documentaires qui ont fait la réputation de Gisèle Benoit et de ses parents, comme En Compagnie des Orignaux, Des oiseaux pas comme les autres, ainsi que la série Les Carnets Sauvages. En préparation, une captivante websérie portant sur le loup gris!

ACCÉDER À LA CHAÎNE

Centre Monique
et Gisèle Benoit

L’art et la science pour apprivoiser
le monde sauvage!

 

Situé dans la région touristique de la Haute-Gaspésie, le Centre Monique et Gisèle Benoit offre à ses visiteurs une expérience unique : acquérir des connaissances sur la faune et la flore en découvrant la plus importante exposition d’art animalier à l’est du Canada. Des projections vidéo complètent le parcours. La mission du centre : toucher, émerveiller et instruire le public de tous âges à travers l’œuvre considérable de la famille Benoit.

En savoir plus

Société Art et Science
pour la Nature

L’organisme sans but lucratif soutenant la mission
de Gisèle Benoit

En savoir plus
Slider Panneau 5 – Boutique et Galerie 2

Boutique

Que ce soit pour un cadeau ou pour enrichir votre collection, vous trouverez dans la section boutique un vaste choix de reproductions haut de gamme, ainsi que des livres inspirants, des DVD, CD et cartes.

Accéder à la boutique

L’art missionnaire de Monique et Gisèle Benoit

Des tableaux pour transmettre un regard nouveau incitant au respect
et à la protection du monde sauvage

« La science elle-même progresse grâce à l’artiste. Les scientifiques sont arrêtés par l’idée de l’absurde, de l’hérésie scientifique, l’artiste rien ne l’arrête, il n’est pas embarrassé par la science… C’est ainsi qu’il pénètre derrière les portes fermées à la science. »

Elsa Triolet
Écrivaine

Participez à notre mission!

Il vous est maintenant possible de participer à notre mission éducative et à la production de notre future websérie sur le loup.

CONTACT

Vous avez besoin d’informations supplémentaires? N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous!

error: Le contenu est protégé